Thiruvananthapuram Girls and Kottayam Boys win the 34th Youth Kerala Basketball Championship

Thiruvananthapuram Under-16s Women with the Chief Guest at the 34th Youth Championship 2018/19

Defending Champions Kottayam Boys and Thiruvananthapuram Girls emerged winners in the 35th Kerala State Youth Championship held at Kasargod from 26th to 30th August 2018 at the New Indoor wooden Court of St. Pius X College, Rajapuram. Thiruvananthapuram Boys and Kannur Girls were positioned third in the championship. DySP Mr Surendran and District Sports Council President Mr Sulaiman were the guest of honour and gave away the prizes. The following special awards were also presented. Jerome Prince (Kottayam) Best Player boys Akshaya Philip (Thrissur) Best player girls Promising players Boys Pranava Prince (Thiruvananthapuram) Aaron Blessen (Kottayam) Niyath Salil (Thrissur) Benjamin Thomas (Ernakulam) Girls Aleena Antony (Thrissur) Jesly PS (Kannur) Haleena Jan (Thiruvananthapuram)