CBSE Basketball U19 National Title for Shanthal Jyothi Public School Muttam

Shanthal Jyothi Public School Muttam Under-19 Squad 2018

Agra, 16th December 2018 - Shanthal Jyothi Public School Muttom,Thodupuzha made the history as the first team from Kerala in CB SE boys to won an National Basketball Championship as it won the 2018 (Under 19 Boys ) title of CBSE National Basketball held here at John Milton Public School, Agra

In the final they beat host John Milton School Agra (77-60) after leading 35-27 at the half time captain Dominic d savio was the leading scorer for shanthal with 28 points

This was indeed a great victory for Shanthal as well as his dedicated coach Dr Prince K mattom who made last year also the U17 Team as National champions this year coming with U19 title.

This year team had a good performance in the domestic circuit as they have beaten all Sports Hostels claimed more than 15 titles in the Inter school calendar

Earlier in the Semi final they beat Guru Gobind School, Chandigarh 73-62 and in Quarter Final they came defeating Sree Kumaran School, Bengaluru 68-36

The Team

Dominic D Varakukala (Cap) Edwin Thomson, Jordy Jais, Tony Benny, Tom Jose, Rohan Thomas, Noyal Jose, Ajin Abraham , Aebel Oommen, Alan Pius , Shaun Mathew Sebastian , Madhav Baiju Coach Dr. Prince K Mattam Manager cum Assistant Coach Mr. Thomas Joseph(Binu)

Final scores

Shanthaljyothi Public School Muttam- 77

(Dominic D Savio28,Tom Jose17,tony Benny13Jordy dais13,) bt

John Milton Public School Agra -60