Mumbai and Pune Divisions win Maharashtra State School Championships 2018

Mumbai Division Under-17 Women 2018

Yavatmal, 15th October 2018: Mumbai Division bagged three titles while Pune Division secured one title, as the Maharashtra State School Championships concluded here in Yavatmal.

The Championships were organized by the Directorate of Sports and Youth Services of the Maharashtra State Government and conducted by the District Sports Office (DSO) of Yavatmal between 12-14 October 2018.

The Championships were held in four different divisions: U14 girls, U14 boys, U17 girls and U17 boys. Mumbai Division were crowned champs in U14 boys and both the U17 divisions, while Pune girls secured the title in the U14 girls division.


1. Under 14 Girls: Pune Division (Sardar Dastur Girls School, Pune) 68 {Tanvi Salve 37, Ashlesha Gote 12, Bhomika Sarje 10) beat Kolhapur Division (Tatysaheb Kore Eng Acedamy) 62 {Aditi Pargaonkar 26, Poorva Bhosale 20} Half Time Score 37-29

2. Under 14 Boys: Mumbai Division 69 beat Pune Division 60

3. Under 17 Boys: Mumbai Division (Fr Agnels School) 80 beat Kolhapur Division 78

4. Under 17 Girls: Mumbai Division 77 beat Nasik Division 51